Business Resources

Drake Library has multiple databases to assist you with your research. Databases are available by logging into OKWU Student Portal and selecting the "All Apps" link. For a description of the databases visit the Drake Library Webpage and scroll to the bottom of the page. The primary business databases are: 

• A to Z for general information about countries, food, culture, and more. 
• Credo Reference contains reference eBooks that are broken down into individual topics.
• Encyclopedia Britannica is a great general information resource.
• EBSCO is a package of multiple databases including articles and eBooks : Academic Search Complete, Business Course Complete, Education,  eBook Academic Collection, and Business eBook Collection.  
• Mergent database has a wealth of information on companies.
• ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global contains dissertations & theses. 

The Janice and Charles Drake Library has over 40,000 print books. Most books are available for a 30-day checkout. We can ship books to students and faculty upon request. The only cost is for return shipping.  Books on Reserve and books in the Reference collection are not available to be shipped.

To request a book to be sent to your address do the following: 

• Look up item in the catalog
• On the left side of the screen locate the link "Email this Item"
• Send the link to circ@okwu.edu
• Include your name, address, school email, and phone number
• The book will be shipped to your address. The only fee is the cost to return the book. 

Drake Library subscribe to two major eBook resources. EBSCO Academic eBook collection and ProQuest eBook Central have over 200,000 eBooks. To access the eBook collections log into the student portal and locate the Library link. Select the  EBSCO or ProQuest eBook Central database link.  Topics include the following and many more:

• Accounting
• Advertising
• Budget deficits
• Business Ethics
• Corporate culture
• Decision making
• Economics
• Employee motivation
• Finance
• Labor economics
• Leadership
• Marketing
• Psychology, Industrial
• Teambuilding