Education Resources

Drake Library has multiple databases to assist you with your research. Databases are available by logging into OKWU Student Portal and selecting the "All Apps" link. For a description of the databases visit the Drake Library Webpage and scroll to the bottom of the page. The primary business databases are: 

• A to Z for general information about countries. 
• Credo Reference contains reference eBooks.
• Encyclopedia Britannica for general information.
• EBSCO is a package of multiple databases including articles and eBooks in the following databases:
  • Academic Search Complete
  • Educational Research Complete
  • eBook Academic Collection
  • eBook Collections 

Drake Library has a local collection of literature for children including books nominated for the annual Sequoyah Book Award. In addition, we have a small collection of poetry, biographies, and easy reading books for younger children.

The Janice and Charles Drake Library has over 50,000 in print books. Most books are available for a 30 day checkout. We are able to ship books to students and faculty upon request. The only cost is for return shipping.  A small, but treasured, children's literature collection is very popular. We have many older classics (Old Yeller, Little House on the Prairie, etc.), as well as newer award winning books. Our collection includes picture books, intermediate, and youth books; including many books from the current year's Sequoyah book list.  

To request a book to be sent to your address do the following: 

• Look up item in the catalog
• On the left side of the screen locate the link "Email this Item"
• Send the link to circ@okwu.edu
• Include your name, address, school email, and phone number
• The book will be shipped to your address. The only fee is the cost to return the book.